IGNORED

Mitch's Mojo Bar

MarcParnes

I got to try Mitch's tire bar last week on my Coats 220 machine. I was installing a rear 020 on my R1200GS. This was a good test since an 020 can be a bear to get on. The original Coats bar I've been using for the last 15+ years has always had one flaw when installing difficult tires. The problem is that the bar end wants to keep popping out from between the tire beed and the rim when the going gets tough. That usually means I have to back off and start over. A real pain. The other problem is that the plastic cover that goes over the bar end wants to comes off occasionally. Mitch's bar worked flawlessly. The design of the installing end makes it so that the tire itself holds the tool in place so it can't pop out. That in combination with the built in plastic sliding surface means I don't have to mess with a plastic cover popping off. The 020 went on slicker than "snot". clap.gif The removal end worked just as fine other than I have to get used to how much wider it is compared to my Coats bar. You need to make sure you pull the tire over far enough in order to get the larger tool end inserted properly. All and all it will make my tire changes (of which I do a LOT) a whole bunch easier. Thanks Mitch thumbsup.gif

skinny_tom (aka boney)
Between your balancer thumbsup.gif and Mitch's MOJO bar thumbsup.gif, how can we go wrong when fitting tires to our bikes?? clap.gif

We can't. cool.gif

• 4 months later...
Shawnee Bill
Between your balancer thumbsup.gif and Mitch's MOJO bar thumbsup.gif, how can we go wrong when fitting tires to our bikes?? clap.gif

We can't. cool.gif

Can to, I can not get a tire on with Mitch's bar, that bar will not stay hooked on the rim, just pops right off.

Sorry about that, I'm sure I'm doing something wrong but I don't know what.

I'm due to change the front tire on my son's bike later this week, we'll try again.