IGNORED

Bob Quinn Celko

Nice n Easy Rider

Nice n Easy Rider

Folks, I have some very bad, sad news. Quinn's (Bob Celko's) wife called me a little while ago to tell me he was killed this morning while out for a ride on his new Triumph Trophy. He was on the same 150 mile or so ride that we have been doing about twice a month on Sundays for several years now. His wife Janet said a truck didn't see him and hit him. She didn't have many other details. He was airlifted to UNC-CH hospitals and underwent surgery but apparently didn't make it.

I've known Bob for about 5 years now since I started riding again. Those of you who know him know what a friendly guy he was and was a great, wry sense of humor he had. Our rides on Sundays were as much for the good conversation over lunch as the ride itself.

He will be greatly missed.

DSC00083.jpg

Please accept the great sorrow of the entire BMWST.com family and extend to his wife our most sincere and deepest condolences. Quinn was a valued member of this community and we all enjoyed his participation, his help and his wit immensely.

Godspeed.

This is indeed sad! Never road with Bob but had many nice conversations with him at BMWST gatherings - he will be missed.

RonStewart

I only knew Quinn by his silly ball avatar on this forum. Whenever I saw it, I knew there was a good chance that I would soon be laughing. His last post was very funny.

For those that missed it, this link takes you to the day he bought the Triumph.

Thank you, George, for letting us know. This is sad, sad news.

Matts_12GS

Dammit!

That's terrible news, I loved the chances to talk to Bob on the porch at the Maggie Valley Inn as he say with a paperback book nearby.

Thanks for posting this George - such a heartbreaking loss for his family, for us, for all who knew him.