IGNORED

How many also ride other Marques.. Harley , Kawasaki etc..

R80RTKen

Hey folks,

I recently surprised the heck out of myself and bought a brand new 2013 Road King Classic. Ive been riding the RT's and the Kawasaki for 13 years + now, and a lot of older Hondas for the 10 years before that... and I just had the overwhelming urge to get something new and different. I seriously considered a WetHead GS, A Moto Guzzi V7 and a Ducati 848 EVO Corse. All very different bikes..

On a complete whim I was at the HD dealer by my work just looking at the shiny things.. the salesperson commented I always come in and sit on the same black Road King, and when was I going to just admit I liked it and trade my BMW for it..

I told him I am a dyed-in-the wool BMW guy, but sure, I'll take a test ride, but don't get your hopes up, I'm not gonna buy it.. I came back with an ear-to-ear grin, signed the papers and rode it home. I surprised even myself. Its a totally different machine, but its fun to ride. Anyone else here also appreciate the Milwaukee Farm Tractors?

I have no urge to get a beanie helmet, pierce something or get a tattoo on my face, but with ABS, Drive By Wire, Fuel Injection, Air suspension Digital Cruise control, its a modern antique I could very well ride to California and back. I almost feel like I bought a brand new Airhead ha ha..

So I've taken a lot of ribbing and WTF ! HOW COULD YOU!!?! on the various forums, but let me tell you... its fun to ride, quiet like a Toyota Prius, and much more comfortable than a lot of other bikes Ive ridden.. I love it..

Anyone else here got one?

640x480xmain.php,qg2_view=core.DownloadItem,ag2_itemId=554,ag2_serialNumber=2.pagespeed.ic.YjXzLDLvju.jpg

Welcome Ken,