IGNORED

1200RT/Remus GP Full System LOUD

ebuzzmiller

I just got done installing a Remus full system on my 1200RT, and man, it is throaty! I had a choice between the Revolution can and the GP can, and I went GP - the last Remus I had on my 1150R sounded like a wet fart, so I wanted the GP setup which does not include the baffle inserts. Man, it sounds like a knarly single cylinder supermoto bike when you get on it - completely different than my uncorked R1150R. It sounds superb - albeit not an ideal touring pipe, but hey, it's a "sport" tourer, right? So every time I wind the bike past 7 grand, I'll listen to the snarl and remind myself :-)

Seriously, if you're looking for a nice, mellow setup, the GP can isn't it. Get the Revolution. But the GP is awesome, thing sounds as good as my Ducati now. And that catalytic stink is buh-bye too!

Did you notice any difference in the power with the full system? Did you do any changes to the fueling? I'm new to the BMW circuit, and I'm curious. The full Akrapovic/air box/chip install on my Mille R made a HUGE difference. I'd like a nice bump, but without the same volume...

"Your neighbors may have a different opinion."

What a stereotypically PC BMW rider thing to say. YAWN!

if i lived my life by what pleases my neighbors, life would really suck. if you do, you have my sympathies.

btw the bike is still more quiet than 99.9% of all Harleys.

I wonder how the Revolution without the baffle compares to the GP.... Hmmm....

Where did you get your full system?

got it at bmw santa cruz. took a few weeks to get here, apparently not a lot of folks put full systems on their RTs.

Did you notice any difference in the power with the full system? Did you do any changes to the fueling? I'm new to the BMW circuit, and I'm curious. The full Akrapovic/air box/chip install on my Mille R made a HUGE difference. I'd like a nice bump, but without the same volume...