Sign in to follow this  
Firefight911

New Michelin Anakee 3D

Firefight911

Nothing out there yet but it's coming soon!

Michelin_Anakee_3_stpz.jpg

and

147.jpg

Anybody have any info on it? I've had some exceptional experience with both the 1 and 2 Anakee. I am running a set now, in fact.

I know that Michelin reps will be at Cycle Specialties in Modesto, CA this weekend at their Open House on Saturday. They have the tire for viewing and are offering no sales tax and free install if you pre-order that day.

roadscholar

Anybody have any info on it? I've had some exceptional experience with both the 1 and 2 Anakee. I am running a set now, in fact.

No, but they look super, I'll be interested in a report. I had some original Anakees on an 1100 and they were great on the street, didn't seem so much in dirt though, and consequently have pretty much gone with Tourances ever since, never tried the 2's. I could be swayed though.

2SlowDave

After many thousands of miles, I've given up on dual sport tires for the big GS. Dual sport tires are dual compromise tires.

If one does a fair amount of riding in the dirt, by all means put knobbies on. You do not want to go into the dirt on a big GS with dual sport tires when everyone else is on knobbies and smaller bikes.

If one only rides the occassional fire road, I'd put street tires on. I tried Continental Road Attacks. They are so much better for the street than a dual sport tire, it is amazing. If I wish to ride far in the dirt, I let some air out of the street tires and ride slow. I carry a pump to re-inflate once I'm back on the street.

In this group chances are most everyone else will be on an RT or a GT with street tires so even with street tires on your GS, you will be the boss of the dirt. :D

TEWKS

I'm a big fan of Michelin road tires so I was gonna look at the Anakees for the GS. Then I see these over at ADV. More research I guess.

Karoo3-586x451.jpg

Pat

Guest Kakugo