IGNORED

What have you learned from Keith Code?

Huzband

A friend recently loaned me the book "Twist of the Wrist II" & the accompanying DVD. Having done some track days at Jennings(including being skilled by Nate Kern), & having some experience with RideSmart, I expected this to be much more track oriented & not so much applicable to the street. I was wrong & right all at the same time.

Although I've been riding since I was twelve years old (1971), I continue to realize that there is always something to be learned. This tutorial started out as what I thought a track book, & it mostly is. But the DVD is somewhat different. There are definite street scenarios & applications. And if you look carefully, there are RideSmart techniques infused in some of his corner correction techniques. Something that I'm sure is not lost on D.B.

Bottom line is I highly recommend this tutorial. With attention to detail, it will enhance your skill level, and reduce your SR's. (Look it up.)

Danny,

I go back ever year or two and re-read Twists/Proficient MCing.

Whether I've actually "learned" something or not ('cause I don't always do the right thing) is debatable but reality sez I have as I find myself anticipating advice/responses in most scenarios.

I like 'em.

The biggest concept I took from KC was the attention budget. It has helped me to settle down and learn something more thoroughly before adding mire challenges.

Dave_zoom_zoom

What have I learned? Tons of great stuff! The man is fantastic!!!

My hero!!!

What have I retained? Well.......You see there is a problem. I'll keep reviewing and practising.

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: for Keith!

Dave

I think just like anything it is a good text to read but you have to supplement that with training and practice to make it all come together.

I think just like anything it is a good text to read but you have to supplement that with training and practice to make it all come together.