IGNORED

Why do you ride motorcycles?

tsp

Let me hear your reason for riding motorcycles. Go to

swriding.blogspot.com

and click on the article on "Why do you ride a motorcycle?". Scroll down to read it and give me your reason for riding. Also include how many years you have been riding. I think our reasons mature just as we do.

Thanks,

tsp

Um, okay. I've been riding for 30 years, although not continuously.

The primary reason I ride is out of practicality. I do it to get around traffic - it's really very bad where I live and work. The secondary reason is it's a fun way to get from point A to point B.

Although it was never really a consideration in the past, fuel economy is starting to become an issue and yet another reason to ride vs. drive a car. I may get another, economical bike or full size motor scooter (Honda Wave type like a motorcycle, not a Vespa style) for local commuting and riding.

To me, when on a motorcycle, the journey becomes just as important (or many times more important) than the destination.

There's nothing more satisfying then being all packed and suited up, then throwing your leg over the bike and heading out to make some more memories...

Dave

I enjoy scaring the crap outta myself at high speeds, and all the anti social behavior the BMW faithful provide! :eek:

Don J :wave:

Danny caddyshack Noonan

I ride because it reminds me of how good I used to look in reflection of store fronts windows in my Dehner boots, shades and uniform. :rofl:

Actually, ridden for years. I just enjoy it and it lets me in the carpool lanes to pass the Subaru Foresters holding up traffic in the #2.

PG2001-1.jpg

Paul Mihalka