IGNORED

Question regarding 24,000 mile service

Gargoyle

Hello Everyone,

I have a 2003 1150RT that I purchased used last year. The bike is in excellent condition and the previous owner took it to the dealer for all it's maintenace needs.

The bike is currently overdue for it's 24,000 mile service and I'm currently over 25,000 miles on the bike. I was going to take it to the dealership to have the service done since I've never worked on a BMW before nor a bike with this much plastic on it so I'm a bit intimidated by it and would rather have a dealer do the first service so I can get the feel of an actual properly tuned bike before I ever attempt to do the work myself. Unfortunately we have ran into a minor setback. My wife was laid off a couple of months ago and so our funds have drastically been reduced and we are trying to get by on one salary.