IGNORED

BILT line at Cycle Gear?

RT Russ

Anyone check out the new line of gear at Cycle gear yet? I knew they were losing one of their main manufacturer's then recently I received a mailer from Cycle Gear about BILT gear, helmets, gloves, jackets, pants etc. All at introductory %50 off. Too good to be true, right? Must be low level products? Anyone check it out yet? Anyone? Anyone? Bueller?

szurszewski

I googled around after receiving the same flyer last week. I have zero personal experience with the product, but the $50 waterproof touring type boots had me curious. I could only find posts just like this one and a few with negative experiences either referencing weird fit (like, not symmetrical from right to left) or problems with zippers and such.

That was enough, along with being too poor to even afford cheap new gear, to keep me from riding over to Cycle Gear to take a look. I'd love to hear from anyone that does have real experience though - or even anyone that just goes in for an in person look at the stuff. Prices sure are great.

I visited the local Cycle Gear about 5 miles from the house to check out the BILT modular helmets that were 50% off for $99. Nice helmets, seemed very light weight, but sadly didn't work with my head shape I guess. Maybe my ears are just too big??

I looked at a bunch of other BILT items and they appeared fine to my non discerning eye. The BILT boots are supposedly made by some company that Alpine Star has something to do with. (?)

Anyway, seems like a product line worth checking out closer.

Regards

Bernd