IGNORED

Who would you like to have coffe/beer with?

Mike O

I've always been intrigued about having the opportunity to have a one-on-one discussion with an individual that was a signficant historical figure (Jimmie Doolittle, Martin Luther King, Caesar, etc.) Someone I could soak in the historical significance of their contribution to history (good or bad) with no inhibitions on their part or my questions to them. As a formally trained engineer, I naturally gravitate towards to the 'Captains of Industry' but also think about those individuals that had an impact on our sociological fabric.

I'd be eager to spend a few hours with:

- Henry Ford

- Dalai Lama

I've had the opportunity to visit the Ford Museum in Dearborn Mich. and was fascinated by Henry Ford and his relationship with Thomas Edison. I was also lucky to have heard the Dalia Lama speak at my Alma Mater. However, these events pale in comparison to spending one on one real time just chatting with these individuals.

Who would you like to share a coffee or toss back tall cold one with? Past or present?

Regards,

Mike O

Dave McReynolds

fascinated by Henry Ford and his relationship with Thomas Edison

I was fascinated by the play "Camping with Henry and Tom," by St. Germain, and that Warren Harding accompanied the boys on one of their annual camping trips.

I would like to have a coffee/beer (for a start) with Amelia Earhart. She strikes me as the kind of person I would like to be, had I been born a woman.

I've had the opportunity to visit the Ford Museum in Dearborn Mich. and was fascinated by Henry Ford and his relationship with Thomas Edison.

Who would you like to share a coffee or toss back tall cold one with?

Been to the Henry Ford museum and Edison's winter home just south of here. Both good choices. Teddy Roosevelt comes to mind as does Ben Franklin, Thomas Jefferson and Abe Lincoln. Albert Einstein, Galileo and Newton, too.