IGNORED

new to group

james Robinson

james Robinson

Hey Folks- I am honored to have just joined this wonderful site and am looking forward to learning a lot from you. I am an attorney from down south in the U.S and have ridden all my life. I am in my mid-forties. I have owned just about every bike except a Harley and a BMW. I have taken many trips across the U.S and travel light and fast, sometimes only a credit card and a tooth brush (o.k maybe just a little more). All my trips have been solo as it is hard to find friends who are willing to just take off and go. On July 16 of this year, I am leaving Birmingham, Alabama, and am going to try to ride to the Arctic Circle, probably via Dawson, but that may change. I will do this on a BMW, but have not decided on the exact model to purchase. I hope this site will help me make the important decision as to which bike I should buy! I will read and learn as much as I can using the search engine and reading posts before asking any specific questions. Thanks for allowing me to become apart of this online communtiy and I look forward to future meaningful discussions about riding BMW sport-touring bikes. I will tell you a little more about my trip and a major reason behind this challenge at a more appropriate time. James

Wecome!

Depending on the route you take you can ride anything you want.

Make is comfortable on yourself.

You can take anything from a LT to an X/Country.

Dawson is great in the Summer time.

The Dempster really depends on the weather. If it's dry you can have a nice relaxing ride. If it rains, it don't matter what you are on it's gonna me an adventure.

Look forward to hearing from ya as you go through the process.

Whip