IGNORED

BMW R1100S

Chocki

Friends, My name is Chock,, 58,, been on some form of bike since 12 years old,, My current bikes is a BMW R1100S (2001) (Which I consider one of the most enjoyable bibes I ever had) and a Suziki VX800,,, about two months ago the following happened to my BM and since then she has been standing,,, I went to visit a friend about 1 km from where I live,, the bike stood for half an hour,, on cranking the motor she spun for a few seconds and went stone dead,, being an electrician, I chargeg the battey for a few minutes via the power take off point and started the bike,, I travelled for about 50 meters and she just cut out again.. I got hold of a digital tester and found the battery stone dead, I left the bike for a couple of weeks in my garage as I was away on a course,, on returning I fitted a new battery only to find that my Low RPM up to about 3000rpm is comepletel haywire,, I checked various sites on the internet and found out how to reset the Motronic MA 2.4 engine management system,, I have followed the instructions to the T namely to pull the supply fuse for the motronic, lift the sidestand,, open the throttle full(Twice) to reset the Motronic,, no joy,, I had my fluke connected to the red and white wire on the throttle position sensor,, I,m supposed to get between .37-.4 millivolt with throttle closed and then a graduall increase in voltage to up to one third throttle open and from there on she should be about 4.7 volt,, At this point in time I get .7 volt on throttle closed and as I slowly open the throttle the voltage will jump around erradically but not increasing to the one third position and from there on she wil give me a constant 4.9 volt all the way to full throttle,, I have tried discharging the motronic by disconnecting the plug and leave her for two days,,, side stand up,, side stand down,, battery charged fully to 12.7 volt.. just about anything possible,, but no joy,, I work on generator PLC and have an fair idea of whats