IGNORED

anyone have experience with a Techlusion controller?

leeinmemphis

Hey everyone,

My '02 RT had a techlusion controller installed when I purchased the bike. The previous owner said that he had it set to "mid range". I was wondering if anyone has any suggestions for setting the controller? I think the bike is running rich because the fuel mileage is in the low 30's and the exhaust has some black soot on it. The bike runs great and has absolutely no surging issues but just was wondering if I could somehow mess with the pot switches to lean it out just a little. Any advice???

I've been running the Techlusion unit on my '02 for four years now. I have discovered that the settings need frequent minor adjustment, sometimes seasonally or after a change of riding behavior from commuting to distance riding. I keep a running log, noting the settings and the reason I have adjusted them. This month I made an adjustment to reduce the sudden appearance of decelleration backfiring, last month I adjusted a bit to knock down some mid-range surging. Curiously, I am back to the same settings I had for a period of time two years ago, but I'm experiencing different performance. I suggest you try the manufacturers recommended base settings (as per the link above) and then be ready to tweak them to suit your unique riding habits and local conditions. I also recommend you acquire an inexpensive digital voltmeter that you can leave on your bike, so that you can test and adjust wherever you are and whenever you need to.

Well I checked it today and all of the settings were at almost max settings. I reset them according to the link provided and it runs like a different bike. I hope to get out tomorrow on it to play with it some more. The cruise circuit was turned all the way up. No wonder I wasn't hardly getting any mpg. Thanks again