IGNORED

Party Crashers

Rinkydink

Re: The White House couple who crashed the Obama party are possibly being hit with criminal charges for the Secret Service's snafu. I'm no lawyer but how can they be charged when they were let in like they were royalty and allowed to hob-nob with Biden, etc. and never told to leave? Shouldn't the head of security detail be prosecuted? I don't mean a slap on the risk but actually prosecuted as they basically put the most powerful man in the free word in danger. It is laughable how lackidasical (sic) we have become in spite of all the terror events of the recent past.

If a hacker makes his/her way past government computer firewalls and into private information files,

do you think he/she will be charged if caught?

No question about it.

An intentional breach of security is likely considered a crime, whether that did any harm or not.

If a hacker makes his/her way past government computer firewalls and into private information files,

No question about it.

An intentional breach of security is likely considered a crime, whether that did any harm or not.

Did they KNOW they were doing something illegal? I think so.

Joe Frickin' Friday

A hacker gains access by misrepresenting his identity using stolen passwords/usernames, or by bypassing the security measures. This couple, by all accounts, were completely forthright about who they were, and they did not jump the fence; they weren't trespassing, they were given permission to come onto the property.

What could they possibly be charged with?

First, we have a dufus incident with a derelict who participated in 'Wife Swap' and now, another, only this one with ties to another reality TV show, 'Real Housewives . . .".

LINKY

Too funny!!!!!

It not only strikes me as funny, it also scares me on a security front.

If the admin can't secure the White House....

...that is why we are supposed to secure ourselves!

...that is why we are supposed to secure ourselves!

And I do!