Mentally ill

yabadabapal

Ive been working 12 hour days for about the last 2 months and will continue for another few weeks until my work here is done.

Coming home from work often after 2 or 3 in the morning is pretty normal for me. Lately Ive been noticing a lot of homeless and mentally ill people all over town. Especially at the hours I work.

One guy today came up to me in mid afternoon after I had lunch. He had a sleeping bag around him, no shoes and no shirt and filthy dirty. He asked me if I would buy him some food. Of course I said I would and I did. A big fresh turkey sandwich and a bottle of water.

Then last night after dinner at a restaurant a guy was crawling on the sidewalk and came up to me and asked if I would buy him some food. And I did buy him a nice dinner from a very nice restaurant.

And tonight as I was leaving a hotel in downtown, an old woman in her 70s approached me and looked at me and just started crying.

I could not move. I stood there waiting for some resolution.