IGNORED

Odyssey Battery Purchase?

Micky

I need to order a new battery.

Where is the best place and price to order the Odyssey PC 680

Or is there any other brand recommendation?

Thanks, Miklos

Try

PPS

There was a discount code you enter at checkout - I think save20 or something like that to get 20%. I purchased last month and these guys had the best price. No hassles with delivery.

Try the Panasonic LC-X1220P: 20Ah, sealed lead acid.

Good choice for about $75, and free shipping if you pay by check at Digikey.com

I don't know anything about it, but at under 75% the cost (after shipping), it might be worth a shot?

Specs are 18Ah, right dimensions, $36 plus shipping. ($12 to San Diego, or $22 to Boston) 58-GPS-1218 at gruberpower.com

No affiliation with either one - I've done business with Digkey on a couple of occasions, and have always been happy with the service and response time. The Gruber outfit I have no experience with, but I've seen them discussed on other boards, and haven't seen any unusual complaints...

I WILL tell you THIS, however: Do NOT do business with "Motorcycle Batteries USA" under any circumstances.

They charged my credit card when I placed the order, but I never got a battery. I tried contacting them repeatedly for the next couple of months, and received neither refund nor response from them. I finally had to dispute the charges on my card to get any satisfaction....

(Thread HERE)

I switched to the PC680 a year ago and noticed much more starting power. I think I'll buy another one whenever it needs replacing. I hate that feeling out in the middle of no where when it's time to go and you hear a weak battery trying to crank that awful sounding starter on an 04RT.