IGNORED

People think I'm a cop

apriorius

I finally got around to installing the easternbeaver headlight modulator a week or two ago. Works very well; I see people notice me MUCH better. Sometimes too much better. A couple times people have actually started pulling over for me when I overtake them on the freeway. In general I'd say 5-10% of people slow down and start nerviously checking their rearview when I pull up behind them. I'm all for safe riding, but this is getting pretty annoying. Anyone have similar experiences?

Lets_Play_Two
I'm all for safe riding, but this is getting pretty annoying. Anyone have similar experiences?

Have you thought about how annoying it is to the people you are overtaking? grin.gif

lurker.gif

russell_bynum
I'm all for safe riding, but this is getting pretty annoying. Anyone have similar experiences?

Have you thought about how annoying it is to the people you are overtaking? grin.gif

lurker.gif

+1

I finally got around to installing the easternbeaver headlight modulator a week or two ago. Works very well; I see people notice me MUCH better. Sometimes too much better. A couple times people have actually started pulling over for me when I overtake them on the freeway. In general I'd say 5-10% of people slow down and start nerviously checking their rearview when I pull up behind them. I'm all for safe riding, but this is getting pretty annoying. Anyone have similar experiences?

It was an unexpected benefit of my modulator on my RT. A quick lane change, blink, blink, and they're usually freak out and move over.

I liked it!

What annoys me is when oncoming traffic turns left across my lane and I have an 80,000 pound 18 wheeler one carlink behind me and I have to use maximum braking to avoid collision

Joe Frickin' Friday
Anyone have similar experiences?

BTDT. My bike has low and high aux lights on it, so it looked vaguely like an authority vehicle even before I added the modulator:

RT%20Lights%20Front.jpg