IGNORED

Howdy....

RRainman

I wanted to take a minute and introduce my self. My name is Craig and I have been riding motorcycles for about 20 years. However, I just got my first BMW. I picked up an '06 R1200RT from my best friend. It has all the bells and whistles except for the ehated seat, TPS and alarm. It had less the 4,000 miles. I am rally enjoying it so for. I've only had it a week.

I also have a Yamaha R1 and an RC51. The RC is track-only. I live for twisty roads!! This past weekend I too the R12RT to the Cherohala Skyway to see how it performed. I was pleasantly surprised at how well that BMW suspension works. The motor pulls well, even considering I am used to about 160 hp at the rear wheel on a bike that weighs 400 lbs.

I look forward to meeting some of you in the mountains!

181166479-S.jpg

I wanted to take a minute and introduce my self. My name is Craig and I have been riding motorcycles for about 20 years. However, I just got my first BMW. I picked up an '06 R1200RT from my best friend. It has all the bells and whistles except for the ehated seat, TPS and alarm. It had less the 4,000 miles. I am rally enjoying it so for. I've only had it a week.

I also have a Yamaha R1 and an RC51. The RC is track-only. I live for twisty roads!! This past weekend I too the R12RT to the Cherohala Skyway to see how it performed. I was pleasantly surprised at how well that BMW suspension works. The motor pulls well, even considering I am used to about 160 hp at the rear wheel on a bike that weighs 400 lbs.

181166479-S.jpg

Welcome Craig, great folks and stuff here. You've only just begun your BMW journey. Glad your "rally" enjoying your bike. Rally's will soon be on your agenda. thumbsup.gif

The 1200 is quite the departure from your other two bikes.

You're in for a treat... both with the bike and your visits here. Welcome to the group.