IGNORED

Price?

Bill767

I'm selling my VFR today and heading back to the BMW dealer to negoiate on a new RT. Wondering since I'm new to BMW motorcycles, do they deal on price? Can I expect realistically to get any kind of deal, or since they are so few and far between do they sell at list period. Obviously, I'll figure this out when I get there, but some input would be welcome.

Well, Bill, how about some input in your profile?

Depending on your location, there are plenty of dealerships that sell below MSRP.

Some even offer discounted purchases for as long as you own your bike.

Most should allow you to ride the bike beforehand.

I could go on, but unless we know where you are...

wave.gif

Welcome, Bill

I just bought my R12RT a couple of months ago in Houston & Gulf Coast BMW worked with me pretty hard to make the sale.

Be sure to ask about any "specials" that are ongoing that can save you money / score you some accessories. Good luck!

Welcome to the site!! thumbsup.gif

Let us know what part of the country you're from; makes it easier to share more applicable information. confused.gif

In any event, we visited relatives (hers) in Rhode Island last year. With time on my hands, I visited a Dealership in North Kingstown, Rhode Island and spent a few hours poking around & chatting up the folks there.

Razee Motorcycle Center is a multi-line shop, everything from a full line of Japanese brands to Ducati's, BMW's, even Scooters! I think Moto Guzzi's too.

Seems BMW isn't a big seller for them; they were very willing to "deal" on the price. At the time, (late fall '06) they still had a new "05 R1200RT on the floor and (supposedly) a '06 in the crate.

First impression, it appeared to be a nice enough shop; don't know anything about them except that the day I was there, the salesman was willing to negotiate price on the BMW's.

Good luck in your search.