IGNORED

Michelin Anakee and Continental TKC-80 life

Firefight911

Firefight911

As I will be taking the new GSA to the UNrally this fall, I am trying to figure out what kind of mileage can be expected from the Anakee and the TKC-80.

Any feedback would be appreciated on overall wear, etc. I am especially interested in the wear on the last 1/3 of the tread so I can plan ahead for the required on the road tire change.

TIA!! wave.gifwave.gif

I just did 4000 miles with Anakee V rated tires on the KTM(2 up). Looks like they have 2000 left in em. I think they stick as good as any street/sport tire I've ever used.

Scott (Kaneman's friend at Torrey that threw a final drive on his GS) had TKC's and they were cooked with about 4000 on em.

I can't imagine riding across the country on highways with TKCs. But I haven't tried it either.

Whip

BTW....I'm only gonna say this once.....take the ST.

Paul Mihalka

With my new/used GS I have no personal experience yet. It came with Anakees but I don't know at what mileage they were mounted. After extensive reading at ADVRIDER consensus seems to be that Tourances last longer than Anakees and Avon Distanzia beats them both. I'll try them.

Firefight911
Scott (Kaneman's friend at Torrey that threw a final drive on his GS) had TKC's and they were cooked with about 4000 on em.

I can't imagine riding across the country on highways with TKCs. But I haven't tried it either.

Whip

I forgot that Scott had those on there!! That is definitely good news with the Anakee.

And I am only going to tell you once, the TKC's won't fit on the ST!!! lmao.giflmao.giflmao.gif

Whip

I forgot that Scott had those on there!! That is definitely good news with the Anakee.

And I am only going to tell you once, the TKC's won't fit on the ST!!! lmao.giflmao.giflmao.gif