IGNORED

Look What I Got Today

flyingreg

I purchased this today for my daughter, Melissa. Melissa is 17. She just completed her MSF course, graduated from Liberty High with an overall 3.9 gpa and was accepted at Cal State Bakersfield in their Honors program! So, this is kind of a graduation gift. Yeah, I'm a little excited at having a new bike in the garage too! I plan to pick it up Monday.

Ninja250.jpgNinja250R.jpgNinja250EX.jpg

Jerry_75_Guy

Dude...wish you'd been around to talk to my parents when I graduated from H.S. wink.gif

I had my dad half way talked into letting me buy a BMW R100 , but mom put the kabosh on that; she's still not happy I ride, and I'm 46 tongue.gif

That's a fantastic GPA!; what will your daughter be majoring in?

Firefight911

That's just too cool for school!!! Oh yea!!! She graduated. tongue.gif

Way to go proud papa!!!! clap.gifclap.gif Way to go Melissa!!!! clap.gifclap.gif

Looking forward to the ride tale of the two of you on a journey of adventure!! thumbsup.gif

Thanks for the well wishes. Melissa is a real good kid and smart too. She will be majoring in nursing. CSUB has a graduate program for nursing. We offered her to pick a school. Melissa chose CSUB and live at home. She said we were cool parents so why go elsewhere for college. grin.gif

Mom and daughter are leaving for week long trip tomorrow, Disneyland, Padres baseball game, and maybe Seaworld. So, I may get to ride the new bike for a few days before they return. The bike is in Buena Park, my local dealer was sold out of his allotment of 250 Ninja's.

Flames cool.gif

And a girl's color too. thumbsup.gif

Hey, I resemble that remark. crazy.gif The RT is blue. I'll have to ask my therapist the meaning of this. tongue.gif
Shawnee Bill
Flames cool.gif

And a girl's color too. thumbsup.gif

Hey, I resemble that remark. crazy.gif The RT is blue. I'll have to ask my therapist the meaning of this. tongue.gif

I guess it depends on who picked the colors ooo.gif