IGNORED

Headlight modulator

Ruddy

Like the rest of you, I'm always concerned about my "invisibility" in traffic. My bike came equipped with a pair of constantly flashing (with the brakes of course) 16 LED Hyper-Lites on either side of my license plate, and turn signals that had been converted to running lights. These helped a lot, but I still had the cages in front to worry about. My Motolights made me more more visible, but it wasn't enough.

My latest acquisition was a headlight modulator. The other drivers definitely see me like never before. The "blinking" high beam along with my lower fork mounted Motolights really get their attention. Other drivers don't really see you unless they perceive you to be a threat. Now they look carefully to see if I'm a cop. In fact, the first week I started using it, two cars pulled over to let me by. wink.gif

You all HAVE to get one of these! thumbsup.gif

Congratulations! Now you're simultaneously annoying more people while enjoying a false sense of security! You have arrived! Let's join you! tongue.gif

David has always hated them. Ignore him. That's what the rest of us do. lmao.gif

Oh, Hi David! wave.gifwink.gif

But I do agree with him in what he is implying about, "enjoying a false sense of security." His point I believed is NEVER EVER rely on other's seeing you. You MUST have the mental mind set that you always have to avoid them, not the other way around.

My opinion on modulators is that they do help, but in no way negates the above.

Congratulations! Now you're simultaneously annoying more people while enjoying a false sense of security! You have arrived! Let's join you! tongue.gif

False sense of security? No, I don't rely on the modulator to "save" me, I'm just reporting the results I've observed.