IGNORED

Look at my AWESOME Heel Toe Shifter on my 2004 R1150RT !

chat_vmax

I have a bad left foot that was caused by years of shifting with poor shoes / boots,, im talking dirt bikes and all sort of foot grinders,, i am having surgery this winter to remove a neroma,, [ scar / nerve between bones.. As a result if i use a standard shifter more than 15 / 20 clicks up my foot swells and I can barely stand any shoe / boot on..

As a result my brother and I made this shifter and it is great,, I can ride pain free all day long,,,!!!!

Thoughts ? Opinions ?

http://bigbikeriders.com/photopost/showp...amp;thecat=5469

Edited by chat_vmax

I think you described it perfectly.

A W S O M E!

I think thats gonna totally fix your foot problem. But im not a real doctor, i just play one on tv.

smile.gif

nice work. thumbsup.gif

That looks like a great idea. I have a similar problem due to gout (the good life) in my left foot.

Are you thinking of mass producing the shifter? clap.gif

But im not a real doctor, i just play one on tv.

smile.gif

nice work. thumbsup.gif

I stayed at a Holiday Inn, does that count? tongue.giflmao.gif

That doesn't count, it has to be a Holiday Inn Express !! dopeslap.gif

That looks like a great idea. I have a similar problem due to gout (the good life) in my left foot.

Are you thinking of mass producing the shifter? clap.gif

I was not thinking of mas producing them,,, BUT I know what a bummer it is not being able to ride the bike you want, and getting stuck on a fat v twin just because it has a heel toe shifter,,,

With that said this board and it members has treated me so well in the short time i have been a member I would consider making one for someone that has a need.....