IGNORED

Passenger floorboards for 1100RT?

firemedic

I am looking to make at least one of my bike passenger friendly and the RT is the once (who would have guessed. I am very new to BMW and still finding all the sites, but I am unable to find anything on passenger floorboards for the RT. I would like to put some on. Are the mounts the same as the ones on the K1200LT? Any info would be great thanks.

There was an article in one of the national BMW club magazines about a year ago on how to do this. At the time I did it for my wife since she was having severe feet problems on and off the bike. I don't have the information on the floor boards where I'm at now but I believe that I have a note in my home computer about which ones they are. I bought them at a Harley dealer. The floorboards themselves did not require any modification. I had to make a couple of sleeves and spacers from what I remember. When I get home I'll see if I can find the information that I have.

There was an article in one of the national BMW club magazines about a year ago on how to do this. At the time I did it for my wife since she was having severe feet problems on and off the bike. I don't have the information on the floor boards where I'm at now but I believe that I have a note in my home computer about which ones they are. I bought them at a Harley dealer. The floorboards themselves did not require any modification. I had to make a couple of sleeves and spacers from what I remember. When I get home I'll see if I can find the information that I have.

I'd like that info too!

My Pillion needs something like that and I just looked at the Illium site and $368 seems pretty steep. As I recall from the BMW ON magazine article the Harley ones are MUCH cheaper. I can't find the magazine though.

Bought mine used... seems to be a fair number out there (people moving to newer models?)... so you can get them at a much more resonable price.