IGNORED

Brake Lines leak (possible?)

FreeSparrow

Hello. I wonder if anybody may have any idea about the issue with my B1150RT. I just bough it a few days ago.

About 2 - 3 minutes after I started the engine, I noticed a leak from a general front area. It appears like brake fluid or clutch fluid. The odd thing is that, despite the large quantities of fluid spilled,

I was not able to identify the source of the leak. The brake lines appear dry, the front shock absorber it dry too. The fluid drips from somewhere onto the front exhaust pipes.

Since I'm a newbie to the BMW bikes, I would appreciate any help.

Any idea what it may be.

On the same topic, does anybody by any chance know a good independent BMW mechanic in the Newport News / Hampton / Virginia Beach?

Thank you,

Avi.

20211017_101103[1].jpg

20211017_101113[1].jpg

20211017_101134[1].jpg

20211017_101113[1].jpg

21 minutes ago, FreeSparrow said:

Hello. I wonder if anybody may have any idea about the issue with my B1150RT. I just bough it a few days ago.

About 2 - 3 minutes after I started the engine, I noticed a leak from a general front area. It appears like brake fluid or clutch fluid. The odd thing is that, despite the large quantities of fluid spilled,

I was not able to identify the source of the leak. The brake lines appear dry, the front shock absorber it dry too. The fluid drips from somewhere onto the front exhaust pipes.

Since I'm a newbie to the BMW bikes, I would appreciate any help.

Any idea what it may be.

On the same topic, does anybody by any chance know a good independent BMW mechanic in the Newport News / Hampton / Virginia Beach?

Thank you,

Avi.

Afternoon  FreeSparrow

You need to go up above the leak & look for something leaking, or look along a line, or along a wire harness, or along a frame member for brake fluid following that to the drip point.